After five years of experimenting with brewing beers and a few beer formations later, the time has come to start our official brewery Ruimtegist. That’s why we founded a microbrewery in the Budastraat 12 in Kortrijk. The brewery is situated in the ancient bakery in the back of the bar deDingen. This way, after 56 years there will be another brewery in the historical centre of Kortrijk. Behind big windows the clients will be able to see us at work, brewing beers. Every beer will be home-made in an artisan way in our brewing kettles. Brewery Ruimtegist will be a participating project, interconnected with Kortrijk.

Our crowdfundingproject has as goal to help finance the brewery in the city centre of Kortrijk. The ancient building has been bought and the necessary demolition is finished. Now we’re starting to rebuild everything and for this reason we want to partly rely on the inhabitants of Kortrijk and people who sympathise with our project. This way we want to create a core of participants that love our project. Everybody can participate. It will be a place for the beerlovers in the middle of the city.

I studied journalism and I am working as a Sales Manager at RoomeR, an artisan producer of elderflower aperitif in Ghent. Since two years I’m father of Remus and a second baby is on his/her way. I grew up in Stasegem (Harelbeke), lived in Ghent for a few years and now I am a resident of Kortrijk. I am creating our microbrewery with a lot of passion and desire. Nothing more fun than doing business in a fascinating sector embedded in an ancient tradition with modern challenges. Become part of our story and support your local brewery!

arn@ruimtegist.be

0490 44 48 69

I was born and raised in Harelbeke. For several years living together in the newly merged municipality of Kruisem, located at the border of the Flemish Ardennes.
I enjoyed a formation as a surveyor. Currently I am working as a project coordinator at Farys in Ghent. Developing, brewing and tasting your own beers is always a fantastic, instructive experience. Our microbrewery is now the ideal way to let people enjoy our passion.

egbert@ruimtegist.be

0473 61 13 09

After five years of experimenting with brewing beers and a few beer formations later, the time has come to start our official brewery Ruimtegist. That’s why we founded a microbrewery in the Budastraat 12 in Kortrijk. The brewery is situated in the ancient bakery in the back of the bar deDingen. This way, after 56 years there will be another brewery in the historical centre of Kortrijk. Behind big windows the clients will be able to see us at work, brewing beers. Every beer will be home-made in an artisan way in our brewing kettles. Brewery Ruimtegist will be a participating project, interconnected with Kortrijk.

Our crowdfundingproject has as goal to help finance the brewery in the city centre of Kortrijk. The ancient building has been bought and the necessary demolition is finished. Now we’re starting to rebuild everything and for this reason we want to partly rely on the inhabitants of Kortrijk and people who sympathise with our project. This way we want to create a core of participants that love our project. Everybody can participate. It will be a place for the beerlovers in the middle of the city.

I studied journalism and I am working as a Sales Manager at RoomeR, an artisan producer of elderflower aperitif in Ghent. Since two years I’m father of Remus and a second baby is on his/her way. I grew up in Stasegem (Harelbeke), lived in Ghent for a few years and now I am a resident of Kortrijk. I am creating our microbrewery with a lot of passion and desire. Nothing more fun than doing business in a fascinating sector embedded in an ancient tradition with modern challenges. Become part of our story and support your local brewery!

I was born and raised in Harelbeke. For several years living together in the newly merged municipality of Kruisem, located at the border of the Flemish Ardennes.
I enjoyed a formation as a surveyor. Currently I am working as a project coordinator at Farys in Ghent. Developing, brewing and tasting your own beers is always a fantastic, instructive experience. Our microbrewery is now the ideal way to let people enjoy our passion.

arn@ruimtegist.be

0490 44 48 69

egbert@ruimtegist.be

0473 61 13 09

© brouwerij ruimtegist
ontwerp — xaviertruant.com
film — amiracle & febe simoens

hello@ruimtegist.be
budastraat 12 bus 1B — 8500 kortrijk

Plus de cinq ans d’expérience et quelques formations de brassage plus tard le début officiel est là : la brasserie Ruimtegist est née. Nous avons établi une micro-brasserie située dans la rue Buda 12 à Courtrai. La brasserie est située dans l’ancien atelier d’une boulangerie, à l’arrière du café deDingen. Après 56 ans, il y aura une brasserie au coeur historique de Courtrai. Les visiteurs du café aurons la capacité de nous voir travailler derrière les grandes fenêtres. Chaque bière est faite dans nos chaudières. La brasserie veut être un projet participatif, fusionné à Courtrai.

Le but de notre projet participatif est de nous aider pour la construction de la brasserie au centre ville de Courtrai. Nous avons déjà acheté le vieux bâtiment et les travaux de démolitions sont effectués. Maintenant, nous commençerons à mettre en place. Pour cela, nous voudrions nous baser en partie sur les habitants et les sympathisants de Courtrai. Si nous voulons créer immédiatement une caisse de résonance, n’importe qui peut participer à notre projet. La brasserie sera un endroit des amateurs de bière au milieu de la ville.

J’ai suivi le journalisme comme formation et je travaille comme Sales Manager chez RoomeR, un producteur artisanal d’un apéro à base de fleurs de sureau à Gand. Je suis depuis deux ans papa de Remus et dans l’attente joyeuse d’un deuxième enfant. J’ai grandi à Stasegem (Harelbeke), vécu à Gand pour quelques années et depuis deux ans devenu résident de Courtrai. Je commence avec tant de désir et passion pour créer notre microbrasserie. Rien de plus amusant qu’entreprendre dans un secteur fascinant dans une tradition ancienne avec des défis modernes. Faites partie de notre histoire et soutenez votre brasserie local!

arn@ruimtegist.be

0490 44 48 69

J’ai grandi à Harelbeke. Vivant ensemble depuis quelques années dans la nouvelle municipalité fusionnée de Kruisem, située à la frontière des Ardennes flamandes. J’ai appécié la formation d’arpenteur. Je travaille actuellement en tant que coordinateur de projet chez Farys à Gand. Développer, brasser et goûter vos propres bières est toujours une expérience fantastique et instructive. Notre microbrasserie est maintenant le moyen idéal de laisser les gens profiter de notre passion.

egbert@ruimtegist.be

0473 61 13 09

Plus de cinq ans d’expérience et quelques formations de brassage plus tard le début officiel est là : la brasserie Ruimtegist est née. Nous avons établi une micro-brasserie située dans la rue Buda 12 à Courtrai. La brasserie est située dans l’ancien atelier d’une boulangerie, à l’arrière du café deDingen. Après 56 ans, il y aura une brasserie au coeur historique de Courtrai. Les visiteurs du café aurons la capacité de nous voir travailler derrière les grandes fenêtres. Chaque bière est faite dans nos chaudières. La brasserie veut être un projet participatif, fusionné à Courtrai.

Le but de notre projet participatif est de nous aider pour la construction de la brasserie au centre ville de Courtrai. Nous avons déjà acheté le vieux bâtiment et les travaux de démolitions sont effectués. Maintenant, nous commençerons à mettre en place. Pour cela, nous voudrions nous baser en partie sur les habitants et les sympathisants de Courtrai. Si nous voulons créer immédiatement une caisse de résonance, n’importe qui peut participer à notre projet. La brasserie sera un endroit des amateurs de bière au milieu de la ville.

J’ai suivi le journalisme comme formation et je travaille comme Sales Manager chez RoomeR, un producteur artisanal d’un apéro à base de fleurs de sureau à Gand. Je suis depuis deux ans papa de Remus et dans l’attente joyeuse d’un deuxième enfant. J’ai grandi à Stasegem (Harelbeke), vécu à Gand pour quelques années et depuis deux ans devenu résident de Courtrai. Je commence avec tant de désir et passion pour créer notre microbrasserie. Rien de plus amusant qu’entreprendre dans un secteur fascinant dans une tradition ancienne avec des défis modernes. Faites partie de notre histoire et soutenez votre brasserie local!

J’ai grandi à Harelbeke. Vivant ensemble depuis quelques années dans la nouvelle municipalité fusionnée de Kruisem, située à la frontière des Ardennes flamandes. J’ai appécié la formation d’arpenteur. Je travaille actuellement en tant que coordinateur de projet chez Farys à Gand. Développer, brasser et goûter vos propres bières est toujours une expérience fantastique et instructive. Notre microbrasserie est maintenant le moyen idéal de laisser les gens profiter de notre passion.

arn@ruimtegist.be

0490 44 48 69

egbert@ruimtegist.be

0473 61 13 09

© brouwerij ruimtegist
ontwerp — xaviertruant.com
film — amiracle & febe simoens

hello@ruimtegist.be
budastraat 12 bus 1B — 8500 kortrijk